Cross-Party Group in the Scottish Parliament on Palliative Care

Convener
Michael McMahon MSP

Vice Convener
Dennis Canavan MSP

Secretary
Patricia Wallace

Approved minute of the Seventh Annual General Meeting Wednesday 31 May 2006 at 6pm

(as item 2 of the Agenda of that meeting)

Scottish Parliament HQ, Edinburgh

(Please see attendance list of Cross Party Group meeting of 31 May 2006)

2. Annual General Meeting 2005:

2.1 Minute of AGM of 8 June 2005

The minute of the last AGM was adopted as a true record.

2.2 Annual Return & Accounts

The annual return and accounts were approved and will be submitted to the Standards Committee.

2.3 Annual Subscription

In view of the present balance of funds, the group agreed to waive the annual subscription for the current year.

2.4 Election of Office Bearers

Convenor

Professor Frank Clark proposed Michael McMahon MSP and this proposal was seconded by Nanette Milne MSP. There being no further nominations, Michael was elected unanimously.

Vice-Convenor

Maria McGill proposed Dennis Canavan MSP and this proposal was seconded by Frank Clark. There being no further nominations, Dennis was elected unanimously.

Secretary/Treasurer

Michael McMahon MSP proposed Patricia Wallace, to the general agreement of the group. There being no further nominations, Patricia was elected unanimously.

There being no further business the AGM closed at 6.10 pm and the meeting of the Cross-Party Group on Palliative Care continued.